Indian Statistical Institute
Bangalore Centre


With immediate effect, the Anti-ragging Committee at ISI, Bangalore Centre is re-constituted as follows:

1. Prof. B Sury : Chairman

2. Prof. V R Padmawar : Member

3. Prof. Rajarama Bhat : Member

4. Dr. Devika P Madalli : Member

5. Mr. Somnath Ray : Member

6. Mr. Dhaneswar Dora : Member

7. Dr. Jaydev Sarkar : Member-Convener


(N S Narasimha Sastry)

Office Order issued by the Head, ISI, Bangalore - No.:HO-13:264 dated 21 March, 2013

Ragging is a Criminal Offence

Ragging: Prohibition, Prevention and Punishment

Web portal created by UGC, Govt. of India