Advances in Noncommutative Mathematics (ANCM) First Discussion Meeting at ISI Bangalore January 18-22, 2016

Speakers:

- (1) Anatoly Vershik from Saint Petersburg State University, Russia.
- (2) Kalvan B Sinha from JNCASR, India.
- (3) Soumalya Joardar from JNCASR, India.

Schedule:

Schedule					
Date & Time	10 - 11	11 - 11.30	11.30 - 12.30	1 - 2.30	2.30 - 3.30
Jan 18, Monday	-	-	-	LUNCH	Vershik
Jan 19, Tuesday	Sinha	TEA	Joardar	LUNCH	Discussion
Jan 20, Wed	Sinha	TEA	Joardar	LUNCH	Vershik
Jan 21, Thurs	Sinha	TEA	Joardar	LUNCH	Discussion
Jan 22, Friday	Vershik	TEA	Sinha	LUNCH	_

Titles and Abstracts:

- (1) Title: Theory of Metric space with measures by Anatoly Vershik.
 - Outline: (i) First lecture: Admissible triples (measure metric space: (X, μ, ρ)) and its classifications. Examples.
 - (ii) Second lecture: Representation of the current groups and factorization. Non-Fock factorizations.
 - (iii) Third lecture: The properties of hyperfinite partitions and corresponding classifications of AF-algebras and Bratteli diagrams.
- (2) Title: Introduction to Quantum Probability and Some Applications by Kalyan B Sinha.
- (3) Title: Basics of Quantum groups by Soumalya Joardar.

Registrations: Interested mathematicians (2nd year PhD students and onwards and junior and senior mathematicians) working in non-commutative mathematics and related areas may write to ancm.isi AT gmail DOT com

ANCM will provide partial travel support and local hospitality to all participants.

Participants:

- (1) Stephen D. Barreto (Goa University).
- (2) B. V. R. Bhat (ISI Bangalore).
- (3) Anindya Ghatak (NISER).
- (4) Ashish Gupta (IISER Bhopal).
- (5) Kalpesh Haria (ISI Bangalore).
- (6) Soumalya Joardar (JNCASR Bangalore).
- (7) Tiju Cherian John (ISI Bangalore).
- (8) Anil Kumar Karn (NISER).
- (9) Dinesh Kumar Keshari (ISI Bangalore).
- (10) Rani Kumari (ISI Bangalore).
- (11) Safdar Quddus (NISER).
- (12) G. Ramesh (IIT Hyderabad).
- (13) Amit Maji (ISI Bangalore).
- (14) Nirupama Mallick (ISI Bangalore).
- (15) Santhosh Kumar Pamula (IIT Hyderabad).
- (16) Jaydeb Sarkar (ISI Bangalore).
- (17) Srijan Sarkar (ISI Bangalore).
- (18) Shankar P (KSM Calicut).
- (19) V. Shankar (University of Madras).
- (20) Sumesh. K (IMSc Chennai).
- (21) Kalyan B Sinha (JNCASR Bangalore).
- (22) Harsh Trivedi (ISI Bangalore).
- (23) Vijaya Kumar U (ISI Bangalore).
- (24) Anatoly Vershik (Saint Petersburg State University).

Accommodation at ISI Guest House:

- (1) Stephen D. Barreto.
- (2) Anindya Ghatak and V. Shankar.
- (3) Ashish Gupta.
- (4) Soumalya Joardar.
- (5) Anil Kumar Karn.
- (6) G. Ramesh
- (7) Safdar Quddus and Sumesh. K.
- (8) Santhosh Kumar Pamula and Shankar P.
- (9) Kalyan B Sinha.
- (10) Anatoly Vershik.

Meals:

Meals will be served at ISI guest house starting from the lunch on January 17 till the lunch on January 23. Meals for local participants will be arranged from the breakfast on January 18 till the lunch on January 22.